On The Possibility of Alternate Universes

I am a big fan of the sci-fi show “Fringe“, so I often wonder: could it be true that there is an alternate universe or even universes? Furthermore, could it be that when we take our last breath, the end isn’t really the end? That somehow our “inner energy” (I don’t want to call it a soul since it has religious connotations) moves on to an alternate reality?

I wonder about this a lot, almost daily. We, as faulty humans, are too afraid to let go. But I believe there is a another world waiting for us. A better world. And I believe in love. Do you think that love, almost as a form of energy, can be strong enough for souls to find each other in the vastness of the universe?

As was said in one of my all-time favorite movies, Gattaca, “They say every atom in our bodies was once part of a star. Maybe I’m not leaving… maybe I’m just going home.”

Leave a Reply

